Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Metzler

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Metzler

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (34 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Andres Gonzalez

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristin was very helpful and made switching to State Farm pleasant. Better price than Geico"

Michael Sheran

October 12, 2022

2  out of  5
"Well they use to be open at 8 am but changed it to 9 am now it says open at 8 am again but no there not i have to be at work at 9 am so it's hard to get my payment there on time why would you say you open at 8 when you clearly don't it doesn't make any sense at all Ronda not Michael"

Suzette Hirschfield

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I couldn't be happier going with State farm my agents Steve Metzler and Kristin sent me quotes on home renter's insurance and automobile insurance. Answered all my questions, were very polite and professional help me through the process of anything I was having trouble with. My old insurance company was so expensive I couldn't afford it, it was insane! Wish I would have went with State farm a lot sooner!!! I would highly recommend this gentleman with State farm when I reached out to him for quotes he responded quickly and I follow up email was also sent. 😊"

Reece

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a very pleasant experience making the switch to State Farm..along with saving a lot of money 💰 😌"

Jennifer Felton

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and recommended"

Ashley Bregan

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Listened to my issues, and answered all my questions. Knowledgeable, pleasant, and helpful!"

Bill Rullo

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I recently switched to State Farm. We are very pleased with the insurance policy that we received. Through a line-item analysis, we were able to match our previous policy to the State Farm policy at a greatly reduced rate. Kristin Vizzoca and Steve Metzler were very kind, caring, accommodating and detailed in explaining the various insurance options available. Kristin and Steve were professional with the timeliness of their phone calls and emails. They made the transfer between insurance agencies seamless in manner. Highly recommend!"

Shane Liptak

June 3, 2022

1  out of  5
"Steve Fraudulently added a renters policy to my account but I own my home and would have no need for a renters policy. He also did a business quote for me and I agreed to the price but for an entire month he didn’t do the paperwork so I was uninsured while thinking I was. I do not reccomend him an I had State Farm switch my agent."

Erin Sheridan

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve helped my roommates and I get renters insurance, the whole process was super easy and quick while he made sure to get us exactly what we needed. 10/10 would recommend"

Kari Krotoszynski

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve got me and my roommates renters insurance and made the process so quick and easy. Got exactly what I needed for a great price. Very kind and professional making the whole think easy to understand."

Kimmy T

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We went over my coverage to make sure I had everything I needed. And addressed my concern with the Umbrella policy which I felt my old SF agent forced to get. I felt better about my policy after I meeting with Steve then I was the entire time I was with my old agent. He said a couple of thing my old agent never said like going over my once a year. After having a SF agent ignore me for 3 months I almost switched companies. But after meeting with Steve I'm not going anywhere anytime soon. I would reccomend Steve I'm very pleased & comfortable keeping my business with him."

Daniel Wright

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Kristin on setting up a new policy with State Farm. She was extremely patient in answering my question and providing me with all the information needed to make an informed decision. I look forward to working with this agency for my insurance needs for now and many years to come."

Samantha McGrath

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I just made the switch to State Farm and couldn't be happier! Both Steve and Kristin made the process easy and painless. They went through everything with us coverage wise & guided us on what we could improve with our policy, and then made it happen. They handled everything with our previous company, leaving us to do nothing but sign our names! Very thankful to have had this process be quick and hassle free on our end. 10/10 recommend!"

Jason Martinka

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent was Very professional, helpful and informative. Explained everything, my options and hassel free NO pushy sales tactics. Thank You."

Krystal Marie

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing. Got MORE coverage in a few mins for LESS then I was paying. All my questions were answered. The woman was so nice, she is even calling me later to go over everything. I have never had such great service. I DEFINITELY recommend them."

Casey Krotoszynski

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve was super helpful with getting my insurance set up. Super knowledgeable and helpful with all the questions I’ve had as well as great service after at initial set!"

Jessica

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just spoke with Kristin, she was very helpful and polite. She made the process of switching over simple. It was refreshing to have great customer service."

donna smorey

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best service easy to sign up Kristen helped so much"

Kristin Johnson

April 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"A friend recommended State Farm I went online and got a good quote. The next day I spoke with Steve, I told him what coverage I needed (auto/renters). He worked his magic and made the process very painless! Thanks Steve M!"

Kelly Scott

March 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I requested a quote after my rates continue using climbing with my other insurance company. I received a response immediately via text which was great and allowed me to schedule a better time for a phone call instead of phone ringing off the hook. Steve saved me almost half of what I was paying, it took me five minutes to electronically sign everything, and he handled cancellation of my other policy and I would be r receiving a refund from them. The best part they actually call you before your new policy date to discuss changes instead of a surprise email with new prices! I highly recommend giving them a call!"

Hanna Coleman

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love this agency. Kristin helped answer all my questions and was so nice and helpful to work with. I would highly recommend anyone to use this State Farm office!"

D Murphy

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristin did a great job saved me a lot of $$$$"

Erica Collins

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love Steve he's a really good agent. He's easy to talk too, super patient, and answers all my questions and never makes me feel dumb. He gets 2 thumbs up in my book."

Connie Schultz

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and quick to respond. Saved money on car and renters insurance. Able to assist with Crafters Insurance also. Very pleased with their service."

Evelyn Vasbinder

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve and his team were able to get us a better rate than we were paying with our previous insurance company. They took care of cancelling our other policy for us and streamlined the whole process. I would and already have recommended this office to others."